Header Ads

How to delete Your Kik account-2020

Kik is a popular messaging app for Android and iOS, but this is not for everyone. So if its appeal fades for you, it may be time to delete or deactivate your Kik account. That is part of a strong encryption for news. It also provides the ability to register without a phone number. Many young people and adults use Kik as a quick, free way to message their friends and family. Kik said it was not without its sharing of controversy. It struggles with spam and other bot-based news.

what happens when you deactivate kik account


Kik has recently been embroiled in a number of unethical issues and has served as a platform for releasing illegal cryptocurrencies. In addition to this, many applications offer some additional benefits than Kik apps. If you are tired of looking for a way to delete a Kik account, you are in the right place.

The Kik has made its elimination process a bit tiring, It does not allow you to delete your account using the mobile app. In this article, we will discuss the updated and tested procedure for deleting or temporarily deleting a Kik account, So let's get started.

How to verify your Kik account:

  • Verifying your Email address. Open Kik messenger on your device.
  • Sign in if you are not logged in automatically.
  • Tap setting at the top of the screen.
  • Tap your account.
  • Make your user name, and give your Email address, name, password and Activate your account.

How to Kik Account deactivation temporarily:

If you do not to permanently delete your Kik account, you can take the less extreme option and deactivate it. Make sure you understand what the Kik is before seeking it. As it runs out Kik does not allow you to deactivate or delete your account through its mobile app. Although you may visit the site using your phone or computer, you must do so through its website.

To get started visit the Kik account deactivation help page for some information. This explains how Deactivating your profile can result in:

  • You will not receive any Kik messages or Emails about your account.
  • People can not search for your username.
  • Your name will disappear in the contact list of the people you spoke to.


If you change you're intent after deactivating your Kik profile, you can log back in and play it again by default, you will need your password to do so, if you need to reset it, you can do so until you have access to your email account. To temporarily deactivate your Kik account, go to the Kik deactivation page, you need to enter the email address associated with your account. The Kik will send you a link to deactivate your profile. Follow to this hang.

The steps here:
  • Go to kik.com deactivate in a web browser.
  • Enter the email address associated with your Kik account.
  • Tap GO your message will be sent your email address.
  • Check the email account associated with Kik.
  • Open the message from Kik.
  • Tap Deactivate your account will be deactivated.

How to Kik deactivate to permanently:

Kik keeps things simple with the process of removing them, All it takes is a few clicks and a confirmation email, that confirmation email is the final stage, so it is not a difficult process, here is a simple way to delete your Kik account. You need to delete your Kik profile through the website portal, as a temporary deactivation. We recommended you review the information on the Kik's account, deletion help page so you understand what it does first. When you delete your Kik file after what is happens?

  • Your profile can no longer be accessed and you can never reset it.
  •  You will not receive any more Kik messages or emails from the team.
  •  No one can find your user name on the Kik.
  • After a while, your profile will be deleted for the people you spoke to.

We recommend that you back up any important messages before doing this because you will always miss them. Also, keep in mind that the people you have chatted with have your profile temporarily stored on their device so they can view it for a few more days. It expires a long time ago.

The steps are:
  • Go to kik.com delete in a web browser.
  • Enter your username. 
  • Enter your email address associated with your Kik account.
  • Select a reason for leaving Kik from the dropdown. and Check the box.
  • Tap to GO, a message will be sent your email address.
  • Check the mail account associated with the Kik account.
  • Open the message from Kik.
  • Tap Permanently deactivate. Your account will be deleted.

Kik account deletion: After deleting Kik what happens:

Kik's elimination process is incredibly fast and straightforward,  but a clean break can still ask a few questions. Here are some answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about Kik accounts and deletions.

If your account is deactivated you will not receive messages or access your account. However the stroke was not significant, your account will be reset once you sign in again.

Removal is permanent, this means that even if you try to sign in again, you can't your messages will be deleted and reset when re-enabled rather than archived.


No comments

Powered by Blogger.